Introducing BERLIN’S ODYSSEY

Date*
Time
Adults*

Berlin TV Tower is proud to introduce BERLIN’s ODYSSEY, a virtual reality journey spanning nine centuries! The innovative VR activation features amazing historical reconstructions and hyper-realistic animation over the course of 15 breathtaking minutes. The newly renovated TV Tower provides visitors with a unique and totally innovative way to tell the story of Berlin and its iconic tower.

For the first time, Berliners, Germans, and international visitors alike can discover the history of Berlin in stunning virtual reality. Wearing their headsets, guests begin their virtual trip by flying over the German capital and watching it evolve from the middle-ages, to the Empire, to the divided Berlin, and finally the city in its present form.

The short film that follows is the result of extensive historical research and meticulous motion capture modeling. This surprising and moving experience is a combination of realistic 3D reconstructions and selected video and photo archives. It is accessible in German and English and appropriate for children 6 years of age and up.

Tickets are available now!

Pricing:

Combination Ticket

Includes Observation Deck admission and Berlin’s Odyssey VR Experience

Adult: 28,50

Youth: 18,50

VR Experience Alone

Adult: 8,50

Youth: 6,50

More

fbpx

Einführung BERLIN’s ODYSSEY

Datum*
Uhrzeit
Erwachsene*

Der Berliner Fernsehturm ist stolz darauf, BERLIN’S ODYSSEY vorzustellen, eine Virtual-Reality-Reise durch neun Jahrhunderte! Die innovative VR-Aktivierung bietet erstaunliche historische Rekonstruktionen und hyperrealistische Animationen im Laufe von 15 atemberaubenden Minuten. Der neu renovierte Fernsehturm bietet Besuchern eine einzigartige und völlig innovative Möglichkeit, die Geschichte Berlins und seines ikonischen Turms zu erzählen.

Zum ersten Mal können Berliner, Deutsche und internationale Besucher die Geschichte Berlins in atemberaubender virtueller Realität entdecken. Mit ihren Headsets beginnen die Gäste ihre virtuelle Reise, indem sie über die deutsche Hauptstadt fliegen und ihre Entwicklung vom Mittelalter über das Kaiserreich bis zum geteilten Berlin und schließlich der Stadt in ihrer heutigen Form beobachten.

Der folgende Kurzfilm ist das Ergebnis umfangreicher historischer Recherchen und akribischer Motion-Capture-Modellierung. Dieses überraschende und bewegende Erlebnis ist eine Kombination aus realistischen 3D-Rekonstruktionen und ausgewählten Video- und Fotoarchiven. Es ist in deutscher und englischer Sprache zugänglich und für Kinder ab 6 Jahren geeignet.

Tickets sind ab sofort erhältlich!

Preisgestaltung:

Kombiticket

Beinhaltet den Eintritt zur Aussichtsplattform und Berlins Odyssey VR Experience

Erwachsene: 28,50

Jugend: 18,50

VR-Erfahrung allein

Erwachsene: 8,50

Jugend: 6,50

Weiterlesen